Friday, August 04, 2017

More pre-code comics from PS Publishing

British publisher PS Publishing have produced many hardback collections of various pre-code American horror comics, and here are two new books to add to your collections. 

Pre-Code Classics: Adventures Into Darkness

The covers alone in this baby are worth the price of admission . . . Alex Toth, Jerry Grandenetti plus, for fans of DC’s MY GREATEST ADVENTURE, Ruben Moreira— comics just don’t come no better than this, folks.
                 
Standard Comics did not believe in #1 issues. They were convinced that comics sold better if they appeared to have been around for a while, and therefore they started all their horror titles with #5, each lasting about ten issues of fairly well-done E.C. imitations.

About 'Adventures Into Darkness'

Artists include George Roussos, Alex Toth, Art Saaf, Ruben Moreira, John Celardo, Jack Katz, George Tuska, Ralph Mayo and Charles Sultan.

This first volume features the Standard Comics issues of Adventures Into Darkness, Issues 5-9 August 1952 – April 1953.
Now available for pre-order!


Limited to just 1000 copies and split across two editions, this book is available to order through PS Publishing at this link:



Pre-Code Classics: Fantastic Words / Lost Worlds

Marauding winged men, dishy dolls with back-packs and ray guns, blazing interplanetary rocket ships and grumpy flora and fauna - this one has it all! Outer space as it should be, courtesy of the greatest comicbook writers and artists of the 1950’s. Be there or be square space-folks!

Artists include John Celardo, Alex Toth, Murphy Anderson, George Roussos, Art Saaf, Ralph Mayo, Ross Andru, Jon L. Blummer and Mike Peppe.

About Fantastic Worlds / Lost Worlds

This single volume contains FANTASTIC WORLDS - issues #5 - #7 September 1952 to January 1953  and LOST WORLDS - issues #5 - #6 October 1952 to December 1952.

Now available for pre-order!

Limited to just 1000 copies and split across two editions, this book is available to order through PS Publishing at this link:

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...